Finally time for a new post!

Hey guys,

Well it has been 2 months since my last post as work and my daughter have taken up all but a small amount of my spare time. That’s not to say that I haven’t been taking photos, as I still try to grab every opportunity that appears.

The other week we managed to get up to Sydney for a friends wedding and spend a long weekend up there. We tried to visit a few new places that we haven’t been before and one of those was Observatory Hill. I am pretty amazed that I had never been there before as it is about 5 minutes walk from the Rocks. Having a infant means that it is very hard to try and get to a location during a time where the best light is possible and therefore I had to take what was available. Unfortunately just as I was setting up it started to rain and I literally only had time for one panoramic set before I had to pack up and get my daughter out of the rain. It is a lovely spot and one I hope to visit at sunset sometime as I have seen some fantastic images from up.

Hope everyone is well.

Cheers

~ by michaelolive on July 31, 2010.

2 Responses to “Finally time for a new post!”

  1. it’s beautiful
    glad to hear all is going well 🙂

  2. Great spot. I know what it’s like to have infants and a passion for photography. Unfortunately, being able to get out of the house around those golden hours becomes extremely difficult. There is always a conflict with feeding/bathing, etc. But the trade-off is you get plenty of opportunities to practise your portrait photography skills. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

 
