More Autumn in the Capital

This is another shot from Lake Burley Griffin taken as the last light hits the golden tones of the Poplars lining the lakes edge with Parliament House prominent in the background.

Even though it is starting to get cold in the Capital the weather is so beautiful at the moment with warm clear windless days. I know this will be short lived but its actually my favourite time of year for this reason.

Hopefully I can get out in the next few days to try and capture a bit more colour around Canberra before the Winter takes hold and the trees are reduced to skeletons. I have been keeping an eye on Glebe Park in the city waiting for the perfect time to head down there with my camera and I think this will happen in the next week or two.

Nikon D90, Sigma 70-200mm with Sigma 2x tele extender.

~ by michaelolive on May 11, 2010.

One Response to “More Autumn in the Capital”

  1. hi Michael,
    I hope all is well with the family. I like this image as the pick of your recent autumn work. It has great symetry and some great tones.

    cheers,
    t (-:

Leave a Reply

 
