After some feedback

I really want to like this image, but there is something that doesn’t really do it for me. I am hoping you clever people out there might be able to provide me with some suggestions on what I could do to make it a keeper or is it destined to find its way into the almost catergory?

For those who are interested it is a shot of the headland at Dolphin point on NSW’s south coast taken just after sunrise. I loved the way the headland was reflecting in the rock bed down below, I guess sometimes it pays to turn around instead of just focusing on shooting the sunrise and horizon.

Nikon D90, Nikon 50mm f1.8 @ f8, 1/125 sec, 9 images stitched and cropped.

~ by michaelolive on January 21, 2010.

4 Responses to “After some feedback”

  1. i think it’s the murky/dirty water to the right of the photo that is kind of, off(?)

    is that what it is for you(?)

    otherwise i think it’s a beautiful photo, well composed & focused, maybe a slight boost in contrast for the sky/rock formation

  2. I think the only hope for this one is a possible slick B&W or duotone type conversion… the light and sky doesn’t quite have any real special quality and those houses on the right catch my eye – just my thoughts anyway… beaut spot though ! 🙂

    cheers,

  3. Michael, the composition is spot on.

    the thing that doesn’t do it for me is the colour of the foliage, it’s a little yellow. had it have been a really nice rich green it would have made for a nicer tone on the water.

    but in saying that, i still think it’s an awesome photo 🙂

  4. Did the baby come did the baby come?!?! 😀

Leave a Reply

 
