Dolphin Point Sunrise

Dolphin Point is located about 5 minutes drive south of Ulladulla on the South East coast of Australia. this was my first time at the location but I will be heading back next time I am in the area. There are an abundance of photographic opportunities with the ocean meeting the river at this point.

I managed to get myself out of bed at 4.30 on Sunday morning and this is the first shot I took upon arriving at the location. It was taken on one of the many large rock shelfs in the area just before sunrise. I love the glass like effect that the undisturbed rock shelf provides and the minute details in the rock itself.

Nikon D90, Sigma 10-20mm @ f11, 2 seconds, 0.6 & 0.9 Cokin ND Grads.

~ by michaelolive on December 17, 2009.

6 Responses to “Dolphin Point Sunrise”

  1. the sky and water hold the colours so well, beautiful shot, perfect composition.

  2. The water and picture looks so calm. Great shot! You really have an eye for landscape shots.

  3. Nice Capture Mike.
    Love the reflection from the sky.
    I can be a hard place to shoot, just need the right light.
    But as you said an abundance of possible shots.

    Not a bad trip back, bloody windy from Bemboka through to Albury via Khancoban along the Alpine Way. When I got into Khancoban, the place was thick with smoke from the fires just north, some residents were very nervous.
    I think I found that location of your sheep stitch, just to the east of Cooma, 5 mins drive?

    Cheers,
    Tom

    • Thanks Tom, yeah I would have loved the light from your shot!

      Good to hear you got back ok, fires and all. Spot on with the location of the sheep stitch, conveniently located just off the road, you just need some nice sky’s/light as I have driven past it heaps of times and only stopped once.

      Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
