Sunset over Black Mountain Tower

Burley Griffin Sunset 30 Sept 09

With all the crappy weather around at the moment the one positive is that we have been getting some nice sunsets here in Canberra. I was lucky enough about a week ago to have my camera and tripod with me to capture one of them after work. This shot is of one of Canberra’s most known landmarks the Telstra Tower (or Black Mountain Tower for those of us whop have been around a while) about 5 minutes after the sun had disappeared over the horizon.

I am off to Sydney this weekend with my wife and a couple of friends to eat some Chilli Crab and drink some nice wine so I am hoping to spend some time shooting the Sydney landscape. It is the first time I have been to Sydney in over a year and since I started this blog so I am looking forward to it. Hopefully I will have some photos to post here next week, so stay tuned.

~ by michaelolive on October 13, 2009.

10 Responses to “Sunset over Black Mountain Tower”

  1. Hi Michael.. nice site mate. You have some pretty amazing shots. Cant wait to see your Sydney ones!

  2. Great colour in the sunset, I like the minimalist silhouette as well.

  3. I’ll be waiting. Everyone comes back with a different perspective on Sydney (photographic wise) and I’m looking forward to see what you capture.

  4. I love the colors.

  5. Great shot – where was it taken from?

Leave a Reply

 
