Ebor Falls

The beautiful Ebor Falls are located in NSW about halfway between Armidale and Coffs Harbour along Waterfall Way and is located a few minutes south of the town of Ebor itself which has a population of 100. The falls are not particularly high however the two tiers formation provide a sense of height and scale to the viewer. It was very hard to get a unique angle of the falls as it seems they are only accessible from the viewing platforms provided and as we were in essence just passing through from Muswellbrook to Byron Bay I did not have the time to go exploring. Luckily enough the day was quick overcast and provided good conditions for to shoot waterfalls and although there had only been light showers the day before the falls were still running ok. I think it would be quite a sight after a large dump of rain. From what I saw it would actually be a nice spot to stop and have a picnic lunch as there were tables and amenities provided to the public and a nice spot to sit back and enjoy the scenery.

Upper Ebor Falls

‘Upper Ebor Falls’

Lower Ebor FallsV3

‘Lower Ebor Falls’

Now that the long weekend is here I am finally getting around to processing some of my images from my trip up north which I will be posting here over the next week or so. The weather is crappy today in Canberra very overcast, wet, windy and cold. There is an expected change tomorrow so hopefully it will start to warm up. I also managed to get to Floriade during my lunch break the other day so will be posting some images from the annual flower show soon.

Cheers

~ by michaelolive on October 3, 2009.

8 Responses to “Ebor Falls”

  1. Cool waterfalls,
    I like the composition of the Lower waterfall, but it is way over sharpened or something has gone wrong when you enlarge it.
    Perfect exposure on the upper falls.

    • Oops, was playing with Christians sharpening for the web actions in ps and must have done it a couple of times by accident. Thanks Thomas, its now fixed.

  2. Nice shots Michael and looks like a great location. Love the Lower Ebor shot you got there. I think Ken Duncan got a unique shot of this place from within the trees and the falls in the background. But I think it was taken some time ago and maybe the trees have grown too much to get a shot like that now. Thanks for the info on how to find it. I really need to explore my own state some more.

    • Thanks Matt, I didn’t get much time to explore other angles but I am sure they are there if you look hard enough. I’m the same I need to get out more and discover whats in my own backyard. Thanks for stopping by.

  3. Really love that first shot, Michael. They’re quite an impressive falls!

  4. excellent work mate, love the colour of these shots. Well done.

Leave a Reply

 
