The Entrance

National Museum of Australia Entrance

I have been struggling to find much time for photography of late but forced myself to get out on Friday night and try and get some shots around the city. Well I didn’t last long as it was freezing and coming straight from work I wasn’t very appropriately dressed plus I have been coming down with the flu which did not help. Managed to get to the NMA for about an hour but the light wasn’t great so decided to focus on some of the details of the building itself. I photographed the entrance of the NMA a while back from inside the walkway and since then I have wanted to go back and see if I could create a panoramic image that suited the subject and this is what I came up with. There has been very minor post processing to this image just some desaturation and a bit of a Vignette (I really need to work on my Photoshopping skills).

The far Brindabela’s are started to bear a bit of snow so I might have to head up into that area to see if can get some shots in the coming weeks.

Thanks for visiting.

~ by michaelolive on July 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “The Entrance”

  1. That’s a great shot, there are probably a few very simplistic compositions you could do with this as well, by cropping out the right hand side and getting rid of the light on the left hand side. Good work, I might be heading through the south coast next week up to Ulladulla. Cannot wait!

  2. Great shot as well love the simplicity of the shot and colors work well

Leave a Reply

 
