Ring of Kerry

Coastline Ireland

Continuing my nostalgic journey of photos from Europe and this time in the Emrald Isle where my wife and I spent a week with my brother and his wife driving the beautiful contryside. This shot was taken on the Ring of Kerry, a very well known circuitculminating in beautiful scenery and relaxed villages. I remember everyone telling me how it rains all the time and that we would be lucky to get a sunny day, turns out that we got a week of sunshine and very few showers which made the trip all the better.

It was hard to fathom from my time in Europe how green the place is. For a lot of Australian’s we have gotten use to different shades of brown in our landscapes so it was surreal to be surrounded by what seemed like glowing green hills and pastures.

Hope you like it.

~ by michaelolive on June 4, 2009.

3 Responses to “Ring of Kerry”

  1. The panoramic crop suits this scene wonderfully. It’s gorgeous. By the way, this is the first time I’ve noticed your signature. I like it – very stylish.

  2. Nice shot Michael – It’s good to see some colour there.

  3. Thanks Beau, its weird because I kind of think of my signature as pretty childish as I am not very good with a pen.

    Thanks Tony, more colour to come.

Leave a Reply

 
