London Calling

St Pauls

The second shot from my forgotten series, this one was obviously taken along the Thames looking back down the Milennium Bridge towards St Pauls Cathedral in London and was taken during the year I spent living there (this was actually about 300m from where I worked, very cool). It was taken just after I had bought my first DSLR (a Nikon D70) and when I was really first starting out in photography. There are so many photographic opportunities in London I am keen to go back there now that I know one end of the camera from the other. The year I spent their was one of the most fulfilling years of my life and is definitely an experience that I would like to think I would do again.

~ by michaelolive on May 27, 2009.

3 Responses to “London Calling”

  1. Great photo, the millennium bridge creates a strong leading line that draws a viewers eye right to St.Pauls. Keep it up.

    Check out my blogs. I’m posting a new post, on the hour, every hour, for a year at http://24blogsaday.wordpress.com
    I also have a photography blog http://ghphoto.wordpress.com

  2. very nice image Michael , I feel it has some sort of ‘haunting’ feel to it (not sure if that was the intention ! lol). But it sure is a change of subject from the aussie landscapes !

    cheers,

  3. perfect composition Michael!
    i wouldn’t usually go for shots like this.
    but this commands your attention. great work!

Leave a Reply

 
