Let it rain!

cloudy-capital

One of the good things about the weather turning bad quickly in Canberra is that we have gotten a fair bit of rain from it so far. It has been a really dry back end of the summer and things have been getting browner and browner. The rain that we had over the weekend just gone has added a green tinge to everything and hopefully it can continue for a bit longer to try and get some moisture back in the soil and some water back in the dams.

I took this shot from the foreshore of Lake Burley Griffin looking SE towards Commonwealth Bridge. It is a 3 image horizontal stitch and just after taking it it started bucketing down on me. Lucky my camera has weather seals, oh wait no it doesn’t.

I have been asked to shoot some friends new baby’s (for free of course) so if anyone has any tips or could direct me to some on what I should be doing and what works best I would be very grateful. I am looking forward to the experience as I think if I can become proficient at it I might be able to make some money on the side from it to allow me to buy some new gear.

Cheers

~ by michaelolive on April 30, 2009.

2 Responses to “Let it rain!”

  1. nice moody sky Michael – I can’t help but feel that this image may work nicer as a duo or monotone. ?

    cheers 🙂

  2. magnificent sky.
    pretty cool clouds

Leave a Reply

 
