Been Busy

 

tree-and-cloud

I have been pretty busy with work the past week and it was my wife’s birthday on Wednesday so I haven’t had much time to get out and look for photos. Add to this the fact that we are painting a couple of walls in the house over the weekend and it has been pretty flat strap.

On the way home from my parents last Friday I decided to take a detour via the cotter and through the Namadgi area, just west of Canberra as it was close to sunset and I wanted to see if there was anything to shoot. The sunset was pretty ordinary however there was some nice light looking towards the Brindabella’s. I took this shot with a black and white conversion in mind. I love looking for very simple compositions and think that this one works because of the added interest from the clouds. What do you think?

Thanks for visiting.

~ by michaelolive on April 19, 2009.

2 Responses to “Been Busy”

  1. i quite like it.
    simple is so often affective and i think it works well here.

    the b/w also adds a difference to it which i find appealing

  2. Stephen, It is a very simple composition but I quite like it as I think the cloud in the background gives the image balance. The colour file was pretty boring so I tried playing with some of the seetings in the Exposure 2 plug in for photoshop and came up with this B&W conversion.

    Thanks again

Leave a Reply

 
