Balloon’s in the Capital

balloon-festival

I was hoping to post some images from Melbourne this week however we never made it there. A severe bout of Gastro meant a trip to the hospital for me and a deferred trip to Melbourne. 

It took a few days to recover so I haven’t had much chance to get out and shoot, however I did manage to get myself out of bed on Monday to take in the Canberra Balloon Festival. Unfortunately it was very overcast which didn’t make for great photography but I still managed to get some ok images if not a bit flat. Hopefully I will head out there again this week as the festival runs till Sunday and catch some better lighting conditions. 

This is a quick 8 image stitch of the balloons inflating on the lawns of Old Parliament House.

Thanks for visiting.

~ by michaelolive on March 11, 2009.

2 Responses to “Balloon’s in the Capital”

  1. It’s good to see some work/shots frfom your neck of the woods for a change. I like the vibrant palette of colours. If anything I would perhaps look at cropping the shot down (but maintaining the pano format) to exlcude the pool edges etc..

    cheers,

  2. Hi Tony, thanks for visiting your comments are very much appreciated. Images from my neck of the woods are very rare indeed it would seem, not sure why. I will try your suggested crop as I think you are right and re post when I get a chance.

    Cheers

Leave a Reply

 
