Dodge City

dodge

I found this old truck sitting on the side of the road next to the cheese shop in Bodalla, about 5 minutes from Potato Point. I’m not normally one for shooting cars but I loved the contrast between the pastel colour and the worn chrome of the the DODGE lettering. It was interesting to see that the badge itself looked to be in near perfect condition.  

I am keen to spend more time down the south coast as there is a wealth of photographic opportunities. I have planned a trip to Merrimbula in 3 weeks time which should be good but next weekend however my wife and I are off to Melbourne for a few nights. If anyone knows of any good locations to shoot in that part of the world I would be keen to hear from you.

Cheers Mike

~ by michaelolive on March 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Dodge City”

  1. Fantastic – the front end has such character and the lines,curves and colours capture it so well.

    CKB

Leave a Reply

 
