The Boat House

 

boat-house1

I came across this boat house on the banks of the Narooma River. I was drawn to the colour contrast, the warn state of the paint and warped planks. I knew straight away it was definitely something my wife would like so decided to make a panoramic out of it to try and capture the detail in the weathered surface. Later I discovered that she had seen it earlier in the day and had forgotten to tell me to take a photo so lucky I came across it in my travels.

It looks like she will be printing this one up big and hanging somewhere in the house, so will be interesting to see how it turns out. If anyone knows of a good place to get quality large prints made (on-line or off) that delivers to the east coast please let me know as I am keen to start printing some photos. I live in Canberra and there doesn’t seem to be anything here that I could find but I will keep looking.

Have a good weekend.

~ by michaelolive on February 28, 2009.

5 Responses to “The Boat House”

  1. Hey, mate. There’s Ken Duncans CFL photo labs based on the Central Coast, NSW or Fitzgerald Photo Labs in Perth, which a lot of us WA guys use. Both do great prints and you can order online…

  2. Cheers Beau, I will have to look into these guys. Canberra doesn’t seem to have anyone that will do bigger than standard prints. Cheers again.

  3. Yeah, I haven’t found anywhere on the Gold Coast since I moved here either… I’m still using Fitzgeralds.

  4. Try ‘the Art Works’ at Fyshwick – they are pretty good.

Leave a Reply

 
