Saturday Night

burley-griffin-sunset-14-feb-091

Its funny how you reach an age where you would rather spend Saturday nights either at home or out and about taking photos. I remember years ago saying to myself that I wouldn’t become ‘old’ and there was a time when I wouldn’t miss a Saturday night out on the town with the boys, how things change. I still enjoy nothing more than a beer with mates but going out on a Saturday isn’t high on the priority list these days.

I headed out for some photos Saturday night with the hope that it would be a nice sunset as there had been cloud cover all day. I wasn’t disappointed as I got more than I bargained for with one of the best sunsets of the summer, which has been very uneventful. I had visited a few locations before settling on Lake Burley Griffin and it turned out to be a good decision. I set up down by the lake near Watersedge Restaurant at about 7.50pm and moments later was treated to some great lighting which set the scene alight. I proceeded to capture three 8 image stitched panoramas and settled on this one as my favorite. I also took a few other single shot images which I will post in the next few days.

Nikon D90, Nikon 18-70mm @ 24mm, f16, 1 sec exposure, .6 ND grad & Panosaurus panoramic head.

~ by michaelolive on February 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
