Long Weekend

 

Early Morning - Lake Burley Griffin

Early Morning - Lake Burley Griffin

The long weekend is here and it has enabled me to get out and get some photos. This image was taken early Saturday morning on the shores of Lake Burley Griffin in Canberra. It was the first time I used my new Panosaurus (panoramic tripod head), and after a bit of a set up it seemed to work well. I shot a much wider angled panoramic to capture more of the lake but decided to crop to the 3:1 perspective.

It has been a while since I have been out and about in canberra at sunrise so I was expecting it to be pretty quiet by the lake. I was wrong, the location I picked happened to be the home of the AIS Rowing teams training head quarters and it felt like peak hour with people coming and going.

There still hasn’t been much interest in lighting around Canberra and unfortunately the whole long weekend is forecasted for clear skies which is disappointing but good to give me some time to catch up on things at home. I will post more images from yesterdays shoot over the coming days.

Nikon D90, Nikon 18-70mm @ f13, 1/250sec, 8 images stitched and cropped.

~ by michaelolive on January 25, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
