My Panosaurus arrived!

My Panosaurus arrived today from the US. I have been getting more and more intersted in Panoramic photography over the past few months and thought that if I was going to give it a good go I would need to get a panoramic tripod head.

I did some research on the net and decided that I would give the Panosaurus a go over both the Nodal Ninja and King Pano (Manfrotto heads were way too expensive). The main reasons for going with the Panosaurus was that it was in my price range (at about $100AUD), I had heard good things about it for the price, read a review here, and the kit that I use the majority of the time weighs less than 1.4kgs. I have my doubts about its stability, especially in windy conditions, however I have read that about most of the bottom end panoramic tripod heads anyway. if it doesn’t work out it is only $100 and I could probably get a bit of that money back on ebay anyway.

Haven’t had a chance to set it up yet and take it for a test but I will try and do that tonight and post some pictures and give my first thoughts. I hope to eventually follow through with a review after I have used it for a while.

~ by michaelolive on January 22, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
