Curse the light

falls-creek-victoria1

Rocky Valley Dam - Falls Creek

Not much been happening in the way of good lighting conditions the past couple of weeks. Long hot days with very little cloud has meant for some dull sunrise/sunsets. Not all bad though I guess as this is the summer that everyone seems to have been waiting for.

As conditions had been ordinary last night I decided that I would set up this blog, somehting I had been putting off for months. What was my punishment? Only the best sunset I have seen in Canberra for months. As I was sitting at my computer I caught a glimpse of that unmistakable orange glow peering through the window. I guess that is how things go!

The above image was taken on my trip to Victoria last week. It was taken at Rocky Valley Dam at Falls Creek right after the sun had disappeared over the mountain range. Apart from some anglers trying their luck I was the only there to enjoy the moment.

Nikon D90, Nikon 50mm f13 – 8 images stitched.

~ by michaelolive on January 16, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
