I’ve finally done it!

After the harvest

After the harvest

 

Well I have finally done it! After procrastinating for about 12 months I am possibly the last person under 70 to start blogging.

Welcome to my photography blog! I have named it the Departure Lounge as simply put for me photography is a departure from day to day life, allowing me to focus on doing what I love, capturing images of the world around me as I see it. I am still very much learning photography and the use of photoshop so any comments or advice are most welcome!

I shot this image last week outside Holbrook, NSW on the drive home from the Victorian alpine region. What drew me to this image was the patterns in the field left after harvesting and the contrast of the golden field against the clear blue sky.

Nikon D90 + Nikon 50mm @ f13 – 8 images stitched

~ by michaelolive on January 15, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
