I’m still here

In making my long awaited return to blogging I thought I would rip off the title of one of the all-time worst movies (sorry Joaquin but it was a waste of time). I am in fact still here, I have just taken a break from documenting my photography and involving myself in the blogging community for the good part of a year now. I feel like I have finally reached a point where I have more time to start blogging again and sharing some images, both old and new, however will not be making any promises on the regularity of my posts. I started a new job in January and my daughter is now 16 months old and this continues to consume a lot of my time and motivation, however after returning from Bali just yesterday my motivation towards photography is again slowly returning. To top this off I will be attending a workshop run by Christian Fletcher and Nick Reins (two of Australia’s best) in the Blue Mountains in June and this has really got me excited.

Over easter we headed up to Gerringong on the NSW south coast. Gerringong is located just south of Kiama and is a beautiful little community topped with great beaches and scenery. After a doing some research on Flickr and other photo sites and didn’t really come across any great inspiration for locations so I had to undertake a bit of scouting of the area. As it turned out one of the most interesting coastal features, a tidal pool near the boat ramp, was just down the road from where we were staying so access was not a problem. I took this shot just before sunrise and loved the beautiful blue tones and the clarity of the water. I really hope to go back to this area soon as I loved every minute of it and it was a great change in scenery to the far south coast we normally visit.

Nikon D90, Sigma 10-20mm @ 14mm, f8 @ 13 secs, Lee ND Grad filters.
~ by michaelolive on May 29, 2011.

5 Responses to “I’m still here”

  1. Wow, what a way to return. Great image Michael, water is sublime and I really like the rail leading us into it :)

  2. was very excited to see a nice post from you :)
    welcome back, again

    i agree with katie, that photos is just beautiful

  3. Cool image Michael – it has a real polish to it !

  4. Thanks Katie, I was happy with this shot.

    Hey Chloe it is nice to be back blogging, Thanks for the comment.

    Hi Tony, thanks for commenting.

    Cheers
    Mike

  5. Great shot! Lovely :)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

